订阅我们的邮件列表

通讯注册

提交此表格,即表示您允许 IEEE 与您联系并向您发送有关免费和付费 IEEE 教育内容的电子邮件更新。

IEEE 尝试工程

培养下一代技术创新者

TryEngineering 激发明天的工程师

TryEngineering 旨在使教育工作者能够培养下一代技术创新者。我们为教育工作者和学生提供参与和启发的资源、课程计划和活动。

TryEngineering 是 IEEE 的一项倡议,IEEE 是世界上最大的技术进步专业组织。
了解有关 IEEE 的更多信息。

下载我们的 TryEngineering 传单:
TryEngineering 激发了明日工程师的灵感 Flyer

使命

TryEngineering.org 致力于提供教育资源、灵感和指导,为世界各地的教育工作者、辅导员及其学生提供支持,培养下一代技术创新者。

想象

通过提供工具来培养对工程和技术职业的兴趣并培养下一代创新者,成为教育工作者、家长和学生不可或缺的资源。

尝试工程历史和 IEEE
TryEngineering.org 于 2006 年作为 IEEE、IBM 和纽约科学馆的合作推出,提供了各种资源,这些资源将提高打算将工程教育带入课堂并参与和激发教育者的技能和知识学生关于工程和技术职业。 IEEE 是世界上最大的技术进步专业协会。 IEEE 在全球拥有超过 420,000 名工程和计算专业会员。
对 STEM 和大学预科教育的承诺
IEEE 认识到学生需要发展他们在 STEM(科学、技术、工程和数学)教育方面的能力,以便在这个新的信息化和高科技社会中取得成功,并从事与 STEM 相关的职业。 IEEE 通过 TryEngineering.org 致力于提高对工程、计算和技术的兴趣和认识,并努力帮助学生发现他们内心的工程师。工程是一项令人兴奋且回报丰厚的职业,我们邀请教育工作者探索 TryEngineering 上的可用资源,并将它们整合到您的课堂中,以激发学生对这一丰富而有影响力的学科的兴趣。
对于教育工作者
TryEngineering.org 将教育工作者与 130 多个免费的、低成本的工程课程计划联系起来。每个课程计划都针对特定的年龄范围,并符合教育标准,让教师和学生能够在课堂上应用工程原理。教育工作者可以访问教授工程学所需的所有资源以及保持学生参与的技巧和窍门。
给学生
TryEngineering.org 通过具有教育意义、互动性和趣味性的在线工程游戏和应用程序向学生介绍工程奇迹!学生还可以探索参与工程活动的方式,例如夏令营、竞赛、研究机会、实习和奖学金。学生可以从各种实践工程师的第一手资料中了解不同的工程领域以及工程师的工作。
认证和大学查找器
鼓励考虑从事工程、工程技术或计算机职业的学生选择获得认可的大学课程。认证通常意味着一个公认的认证机构根据一组商定的标准审查工程计划,并确定它符合既定标准。认证因国家而异,但认证机构通过相互承认协议做出努力,以提供一定程度的一致性,以确保这些国家的课程满足进入工程实践的共同学术要求。 TryEngineering.org 的大学查找器 列出了在 80 多个国家/地区的 3300 多所学院和大学中获得公认认证机构认证的课程。

与 IEEE TryEngineering 合作

您的组织可以支持未来的工程师。考虑赞助或成为 IEEE TryEngineering 的合作伙伴。

我们的合作伙伴

IBM   IEEE

教师尝试科学

我们的遗产

TryEngineering 计划汇集了来自之前三个网站的信息,让学生和教育工作者更全面地了解工程领域。

尝试工程
尝试计算
试试纳米

Subscribe to our mailing list

Sign up for the TryEngineering Mailing List to receive email updates on the latest news and information for educators, students and others interested in engineering.

By submitting this form, you are giving IEEE permission to contact you and send you email updates about free and paid IEEE educational content.

Mailing List Signup



EducatorParentOther


YesNo


IEEE TryEngineering

Fostering the Next Generation of Technology Innovators

TryEngineering Inspires the Engineers of Tomorrow

TryEngineering aims to empower educators to foster the next generation of technology innovators. We provide educators and students with resources, lesson plans, and activities that engage and inspire.

TryEngineering is an initiative from IEEE, the world’s largest technical professional organization for the advancement of technology.
Learn more about IEEE.

Download our TryEngineering Flyer:
TryEngineering Inspires the Engineers of Tomorrow Flyer

Mission

TryEngineering.org is dedicated to providing educational resources, inspiration, and guidance that empowers educators, counselors, and their students around the world, fostering the next generation of technology innovators.

Vision

To be an indispensable resource for educators, parents, and students by providing tools to foster interest in engineering and technology careers and nurture the next generation of innovators.

TryEngineering History & IEEE
Launched in 2006 as a collaboration of IEEE, IBM, and the New York Hall of Science, TryEngineering.org offers a variety of resources that will advance the skill and knowledge of educators who intend to bring engineering education into their classrooms and to engage and excite students about engineering and technology careers. IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional association for the advancement of technology. IEEE has more than 420,000 members globally in the engineering and computing professions.
A Commitment to STEM & Pre-University Education
IEEE recognizes the need for students to develop their capabilities in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Math) education in order to succeed in this new information-based and highly technological society and to pursue STEM-related careers. IEEE, through TryEngineering.org, is committed to raising interest and awareness in engineering, computing, and technology, and strives to help students discover the engineer within them. Engineering is an exciting and rewarding profession, and we invite educators to explore the resources available on TryEngineering and to integrate them into your classrooms to excite and enthuse your students about this rich and impactful discipline.
For Educators
TryEngineering.org connects educators to more than 130 free hands-on, low-cost, engineering lesson plans. Each lesson plan targets specific age ranges and aligns with education standards to allow teachers and students to apply engineering principles in the classroom. Educators have access to all of the resources they need to teach engineering and the tips and tricks to keep their students engaged.
For Students
TryEngineering.org introduces students to the wonders of engineering through online engineering games and apps, that are educational, interactive and fun! Students can also explore ways to get involved in engineering activities, such as camps, competitions, research opportunities, internships, and scholarships. And students can learn about the different engineering fields as well as what engineers do from first-hand profiles featuring a variety of practicing engineers.
Accreditation & the University Finder
Students considering a career in engineering, engineering technology or computing are encouraged to select a university program that has been accredited. Accreditation generally means that a recognized accrediting body.reviews the engineering program against a set of agreed upon criteria and has determined it meets a set standard. Accreditation differs country by country, but there are efforts made by accrediting bodies through mutual recognition agreements to provide a level of consistency that ensures programs in these countries have met common academic requirements for entry to the practice of engineering. TryEngineering.org’s University Finder lists programs that have been accredited by a recognized accrediting body at more than 3300 colleges and universities in more than 80 countries.

Partnering with IEEE TryEngineering

Your organization can support the engineers of tomorrow. Consider sponsoring or becoming a partner of IEEE TryEngineering.

Our Partners

IBM   IEEE

Teachers Try Science

Our Heritage

The TryEngineering initiative brings together information from three previous websites to give students and educators a fuller picture of the engineering field.

TryEngineering
TryComputing
TryNano